Board & Committees

Board Members and Committee Chairs are dedicated volunteers elected by the membership.

2022-2023 ATI Board

Board Co-Chair:  Gabriella Minnes Brandes | Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Board Co-Chair:  Maria Weiss | Zell-Schäftlarn, Germany
Secretary:  Diane Foust | LaCrosse, WI, USA
Treasurer:  Bill Conable | Spokane, WA, USA
Director:  Rachel Prabhakar, Brookline, MA, USA
Director:  Renée Jackson | Hendersonville, NC, USA
Director:  Kirika Rotermund-Nakamura | Germany

The Board meets regularly to conduct the business of ATI.  The purpose is to act for the membership between ACGMs to advance and further the purposes and objectives of ATI. The officers serve as Executive Committee of the Board and may meet separately to discuss/prepare issues outside of a regular Board meeting.

Every member of ATI can help shape the organization by becoming a committee member.  ATI believes that having new members work with current members helps us to remain fresh, with new energy and ideas injected from new people as committees grow and turnover.  Please consider joining one of the committees listed below: contact the Chair of the committee of your choice to find out more about contributing to the committee.  Our individual volunteers are of great value to ATI‘s ever-changing shape, and the committee work in turn allows our volunteers to develop and learn by being a vital part of what is going on in our organization.

2022-2023 ATI Committees

Membership Services

  • Membership Committee
  • International Committee

Teacher Competence

  • Certification Coordinating Committee
  • Professional Development Committee
  • Continuing Education Committee

Guidance and Governance

  • Vision Mission
  • Ethics Advisory
  • Nominations
  • Formal Consensus Process Committee

Conference Planning

  • Site Committee
  • Workshop Planning Committee
  • Agenda Planning Committee


  • Communications Committee
  • Exchange Journal

Current Working Groups

  • Just Inclusion!  A Working Group of ATI
  • Bylaws